

MINUTES 01 - 2007

11th of November 2007 Hotel Panorama, Vilnius, Lithuania Attendant: Appendix 1

- § 1 Introduction
- § 2 Approval of Agenda for the meeting
- § 3 Elections
- § 4 Statues
- § 5 Environment
- § 6 Finishing

§ 1 Introduction

The Chairman of the NEZ Council, Mr Håkan Junfors, welcomed all to the second General Assembly of the zone. After the introduction the meeting continued with a short presentation and registration of the participants. Appendix 1.

§ 2 Approval of Agenda for the meeting

The meeting agreed to the proposed agenda with two amendments, statues and environment.

§ 3 Elections

Before this meeting most of the countries had nominated persons for the mandates that should be subject to election.

Elections

Chairman of NEZ Council and NEZ Council Working Group.

Only one nomination, Mr Håkan Junfors, was made. It was decided to elect Mr Håkan Junfors as Chairman of NEZ Council and NEZ Council Working Group for the next two years. The decision was unanimous.

Mr Håkan Junfors is also the representative in NEZ Council for Sweden.

Members of NEZ Council

The following persons were nominated and elected for the next two years:

Denmark Mrs Anni Andersen

Estonia Mr Priit Pallo Finland Mr Jani Backman

Iceland Mr Olafur Gudmundsson

Latvia Mr Andris Berkis
Lithuania Mr Donatas Vecerskis
Norway Mr Arild Antonsen
Russia Mr Sergey Ouchakov

Secretariat of NEZ

Sweden was elected as secretariat for the next year.

The members of NEZ Council Working Group shall consist of, except the chairman, one delegate from hosting countries, last year, this year and next year and the secretary.

§ 4 Statues

There was a discussion about the location for the secretariat of NEZ. Best solution is that the location for the secretariat is in the same country as for the Chairman of NEZ. It is also best to elect the secretariat for the same period as the Chairman.

It was also a discussion about the period of mandate for the chairmen of the commissions and the question of a vice chairman in a commission.

<u>Decision:</u> It was decided that the location for the secretariat of NEZ shall be the same country as for the chairman of NEZ. It was also decided that the election of secretariat shall be for two years and be at the same time as election for the Chairman.

<u>Decision:</u> It was decided to commission to Mr Priit Pallo to make proposals to change the statues so that the chairmen for commissions will be elected for two years and also regulations to appoint vice chairmen in commissions.

<u>Decision</u>: It was decided to have an extra General Assembly 2008 to make decisions so that the above made decision is fulfilled.

<u>Decision</u>: It was decided that this year (2007-2008) the chairman for sport commissions will appoint a vice chairman among the delegates of the commission.

§ 5 Environment

Mr Lars Edvall made a short presentation of the work with environment in motorsport that hade been made since 1990. Appendix 2.

A short discussion followed and it was stated that an environment conference may be will be arranged during next year.

§ 6 Finishing

Minutos

Mr Håkan Junfors thanked for everyone's attention. He also thanked the Lithuanian Automobile Federation for very well arranged meetings and their generous hosting. He specially thanked the Lithuanian Federation and Mr Donatas Vecerskis for all preparations.

He also stated that NEZ makes many progress and that many good compromises were made and many good decisions were taken this meeting and that NEZ will have a stable growth.

Confirmed

Mr Donatas Vecerskis thanked everyone for coming to Vilnius. Mr Arild Antonsen welcomed everyone to Norway and Oslo next year.

Millutes	Commined
Lars Edvall, Secretary	Håkan Junfors, Chairman