

Minutes GA 01/13

2013-10-27, 14.00-15.00 Sokos Hotel, Helsinki (Vantaa), Finland Host of the meeting: FINLAND

Attendant: Appendix 1

§ 1 Introduction

Mr. Johan Carlstedt, the Chairman of NEZ Council, welcomed all to the sixth General Assembly of the zone. After the introduction the meeting continued with a short presentation and registration of the participants.

§ 2 Approval of the agenda for the meeting

The meeting agreed to the proposed agenda. Ni amendments were brought up by the participants.

§ 3 Elections

Before the meeting the NEZ countries had nominated persons for the mandates that should be subject to election.

Elections for Chairman of NEZ Council and Council Working Group

As Mr. Johan Carlstedt wanted to conclude his assignment and asked not to be nominated as chairman of the NEZ Council and Council Working Group, the NEZ member-countries was unanimous of one nomination and it was made for Mr. Jani Backman (Finland). The GA decided to elect Mr. Jani Backman as the Chairman of NEZ Council and NEZ Council Working Group for the next two years. Mr. Jani Backman will also be the representative for Finland in NEZ Council.

Election of members of NEZ Council

The following persons were nominated and elected for the next two years:

- Member Denmark: Mr. Uffe Madsen
- Member Estonia: Mr. Priit Pallo
- Member Iceland: Mr. Tryggvi M Thordarson
- Member Latvia: Mrs. Linda Medne
- Member Lithuania: Mrs. Rasa Jakiené
- Member Norway: Mr. Hallgeir Raknerud
- Member Russia: Mr. Sergey Oshakov
- Member Sweden: Mr. Claes G Elofsson

So far the Secretariat of NEZ has followed the chairman and for that reason the GA decided to continue as present, which means that it moves over to Finland.

The members of NEZ Council Working Group shall consist of the Chairman of the Zone, the NEZ Secretary and one member from the previous, present and next hosting country.

§ 4 Update of the statutes

- Drifting Working group to their own Commission

The GA decided to upgrade the Drifting Working Group to a Commission.

§ 5 Miscellaneous

No other matters were brought up to the agenda.

§ 6 End of the meeting

The former Chairman, Mr. Johan Carlstedt gave his great thanks to everyone who has made the past four years within in the NEZ. The development within NEZ, has according to Mr. Carlstedt been very good with good development within all motorsports in NEZ.

The present members thanked the Chairman for the last 4 years, and wished him best of luck in the future.

Minutes	Confirmed	
Claes G Elofsson, Secretary (temp.)	Johan Carlstedt, Chairman	



Participants General Assembly meeting

NEZ MEETING IN FINLAND 26-27 of October 2013

List of participants

Present		Country	Comments
Mr.	Johan Carlstedt	Sweden	Chairman
Mr.	Claes G Elofsson	Sweden	Secretary
Mr	Uffe Madsen	Denmark	Member
Mr.	Priit Pallo	Estonia	Member
Mr.	Jani Backman,	Finland	Member
Mr.	Tryggvi Magnus Thordarson	Iceland	Member
Mr.	Janis Krastins, replacing Mrs. Linda Medne	Latvia	Member
Mr.	Rasa Jakiene	Lithuania	Member
Mr.	Hallgeir Raknerud	Norway	Member

Not present:

Mr. Sergey Oshakov Russia Member