# **BMW Xtreme CUP NEZ**

# North European Championship Sporting Regulations 2017

## 1. Championship

This is the Sporting Regulations for BMW Xtreme CUP NEZ North European Championship 2017 (Short: BMW XC NEZ). These Sporting Regulations come into force from the moment they are published on the NEZ web-site: <a href="https://www.fia-nez.eu">www.fia-nez.eu</a> where possible changes, bulletins etc, will be published.

#### 2. Title and Jurisdiction

BMW XC NEZ is handled by the NEZ Racing Commission in association with respectively ASN's Racing Commissions or their representatives within the NEZ. The entrants are enforced to follow the General Sporting Regulations from hosting ASN, Supplementary Regulations of each Round and the Regulations set by the Promoter – "Autosporta klubs X sports" (Latvia). Competitors must ensure that their cars comply with the conditions of eligibility and safety throughout qualifying and racing.

## 3. Eligible Drivers

The events will be national and are open to drivers with an appropriate, valid driver's license, including starting permission from their respective ASN. Only drivers with a license issued by an ASN within the NEZ-countries can score points in the Championship.

### 4. Eligible Cars

Events in the Championship are exclusively limited to BMW 325 cars conforming to BMW Xtreme CUP series Technical Regulations 2017

(http://www.xtremerace.fi/files/upload\_pdf/3768/BMW%20Xtreme%20Cup%20Technical%20Regulations% 202017%20%281%29.pdf)

#### 5. Championship Rounds

I Round – 28<sup>th</sup> – 30<sup>th</sup>, April 2017 (Riga, "Bikernieki Circuit", Latvia) II Round – 30<sup>th</sup> June – 01<sup>st</sup>, July 2017 (Parnu, "Auto24ring", Estonia) III Round – 22<sup>th</sup> – 24<sup>th</sup>, September 2017 (Alastaro, Finland)

#### 6. Points scoring and determination of the Champion

- 6.1. There will be one Team Champion in BMW XC NEZ series.
- 6.2. Every round and each final will count towards the Championship.
- 6.3. Points will be awarded per each final throughout the season based on the following table:

Place	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12
Points	25	20	16	14	12	10	8	6	4	3	2	1

DNS (Did not started) – 0 points DNQ (Did not qualified) – 0 points DSQ (Disqualified) – 0 points

- 6.4. In order to be classified in the certain final, the participant must complete at least 75% (seventy five percent) of the distance in the race final completed by the winner of the race. DNQ status is determined to the participants completed less than 75% (seventy five percent) of the distance in the race final completed by the winner.
- 6.5. The Team which collects the greatest number of points will be determined as the Champion.
- 6.6. In case of two or more Teams having the same number of points after the last final, the higher overall position will be given to the Team with more top positions (I, II, III place, etc.). If the above will not determine the winner, the higher overall championship position will be given to the Team with the higher position in the last final in the last round of the championship.

#### 7. Entries

- 7.1. In order to be eligible to score series points the Competitors/Teams must enter the BMW XC NEZ series. The entry has to be made in accordance with the BWW Xtreme CUP series Sporting Regulations:

  (http://www.xtremerace.fi/files/upload\_pdf/3788/BMW%20Xtreme%20%20Cup%20Series%20Reg ulations%202017%203.pdf)
- 7.2. Competitors are responsible for sending in correct and complete entry.

## 8. Free Practice, Qualifying and Finals

- 8.1. Free practice session will be held in accordance with the Supplementary Regulations of each round. Duration minimum 15 minutes.
- 8.2. There will be 2 (two) qualifying sessions. Duration minimum 10 minutes (each).
  - 8.2.1. drivers name who will participate in first qualifying session must be announced during document check in race office;
  - 8.2.2. first driver will drive first qualifying session and second driver will drive second qualifying section. Team with only one driver can drive both sessions;
  - 8.2.3. time is measured for each fully completed lap and the best time for each driver is counted. Final positions will be decided on the basis of the best lap in qualifying session. If equal times are recorded, the driver who achieved time first will get a higher position;
  - 8.2.4. from first qualifying session determine starting positions in first sprint race for team first driver;
  - 8.2.5. from second qualifying session determine starting positions in second sprint race for team second driver;
  - 8.2.6. starting position for long race determine by summarizing best lap time of both drivers and reversing then grid from places 1<sup>st</sup> to 8<sup>th</sup> (the best Team will start from 8<sup>th</sup> grid second best team from 7<sup>th</sup> grid and so on)
- 8.3. Race consists of 2 (two) sprint races/finals (Final No 1 and Final No 2) and 1 (one) long race with duration 45 minutes (Final No 3).
- 8.4. For the award ceremony during the rounds, there will only be one award ceremony for the top three Teams counting results of all three finals.
- 8.5. In case of two or more Teams having the same number of points after the last final, the higher overall position will be given to the Team with more top positions (I, II, III place, etc.). If the above will not determine the winner, the higher overall

position in the respective round will be given to the Team with the higher position in the last final of the round.

8.6. All other unclarified situations will be held in accordance with BWW Xtreme CUP series Sporting Regulations.

#### 9. Time-keeping

All competitors must have their own or rented time-keeping transponder mounted and working when the car is on the track (free practice, qualifying and race).

## 10. Entry fee for Championship and Rounds

- 10.1. The entry fee for BMW XC NEZ series is set to be 100,00 EUR (VAT excluded) which are included in the BMW Xtreme CUP series entry fee.
- 10.2. The participation fee in each round will be determined by the organizers in accordance with the supplementary regulations of each round/event.

## 11. Promoter representative

Andis Meilands (Autosporta klubs X sports): info@batcc.eu

## 12.NEZ Racing Commissions representatives

Claes G Elofsson, Sweden (Chairman): <a href="mailto:claes.elofsson@telia.com">claes.elofsson@telia.com</a>
Pekka Säynevirta, Finland: <a href="mailto:pekka.saynevirta@autourheilu.fi">pekka.saynevirta@autourheilu.fi</a>

Janis Ducmanis, Latvia: racing@laf.lv

## **GOOD LUCK!**