V8 Thunder NEZ

North European Championship Sporting Regulations 2017

1. Championship

This is the Sporting Regulations for V8 Thunder NEZ North European Championship 2017 (Short: V8 Thunder NEZ Championship 2017). These Sporting Regulations come into force from the moment they are published on the NEZ web-site: www.fia-nez.eu where possible changes, bulletins etc, will be published.

2. Title and Jurisdiction

V8 Thunder NEZ Championship 2017 is handled by the NEZ Racing Commission in association with respectively ASN's Racing Commissions or their representatives within the NEZ. The entrants are enforced to follow the General Sporting Regulations from hosting ASN, Supplementary Regulations of each Round and the Regulations set by the Promoter – "Autosporta klubs X sports" (Latvia). Competitors must ensure that their cars comply with the conditions of eligibility and safety throughout qualifying and racing.

3. Eligible Drivers

The events will be national and are open to drivers with an appropriate, valid driver's license, including starting permission from their respective ASN. Only drivers with a license issued by an ASN within the NEZ-countries can score points in the Championship.

4. Eligible Cars

Events in the Championship are exclusively limited to V8 Thunder cars conforming to V8 Thunder Technical Regulations 2016-2018 (http://www.fia-nez.eu/content/fi/1/10091/Regulations.html) with the following exception:

- Tyres are allowed free as long as it is in conformity with the national Championship and Technical Regulations of the Sweden or Finland.
- Only allowed rear axle ratio is 3,50:1

5. Championship Rounds

I Round – 28th – 30th, April 2017 (Riga, "Bikernieki Circuit", Latvia)

II Round – 2nd – 4th, June 2017 (Hamennlinna, "Ahvenisto Circuit", Finland)

III Round – 30th June – 01st, July 2017 (Parnu, "Auto24ring", Estonia)

IV Round – 25th – 26th, August 2017 ("Mantorp Park", Sweden)

6. Points scoring and determination of the Champion

- 6.1. In the V8 Thunder NEZ Championship 2017 there will be one Driver's Champion in V8 Thunder NEZ Championship 2017 series.
- 6.2. The best six finals (each round consists of two finals) will count towards the Championship.
- 6.3. Points will be awarded per each final throughout the season based on the following table:

Place	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10
Points	25	18	15	12	10	8	6	4	2	1

DNS (Did not started) – 0 points DNQ (Did not qualified) – 0 points DSQ (Disqualified) – 0 points

- 6.4. In order to be classified in the certain final, the participant must complete at least 75% (seventy five percent) of the distance in the race final completed by the winner of the race. DNQ status is determined to the participants completed less than 75% (seventy five percent) of the distance in the race final completed by the winner.
- 6.5. The Driver who collects the greatest number of points will be determined as the Champion.
- 6.6. The winner of the V8 TC NEZ Championship 2017 is the driver awarded most points after the last heat. In the case of two or more drivers having the same number of points after the last heat, the result of the last heat decides the ranking for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place overall.

7. Entries

- 7.1. In order to be eligible to score series points the Competitors/Drivers must enter the V8 Thunder NEZ Championship 2017. The entry has to be made via web site of the promoter of the series: www.batcc.eu
- 7.2. Competitors are responsible for sending in correct and complete entry.
- 7.3. The registration for the series is open on 01st of March 2017 and closes on 01st of August 2017.

8. Free Practice, Qualifying and Finals

- 8.1. Free practice sessions will be held in accordance with the Supplementary Regulations of each round. Overall duration of the practice sessions should be minimum 30 minutes.
- 8.2. Qualifying time should be minimum 20 minutes.
- 8.3. Race consists of 2 (two) race finals (Final No 1 and Final No 2). Each final 20 minutes.
- 8.4. Determination of the grid:
 - 8.4.1. For the Final No 1 by the best time set in the Qualifying;
 - 8.4.2. For the Final No 2 by the second best time set in the Qualifying;
- 8.5. Starting procedure for both Finals is set to be standing start procedure.

9. Time-keeping

All competitors must have their own or rented time-keeping transponder mounted and working when the car is on the track (free practice, qualifying and race).

10. Entry fee for Championship and Rounds

- 10.1. The entry fee for V8 Thunder NEZ Championship 2017 series is set to be 100,00 EUR (VAT excluded) which has to be paid by 01st of April 2017.
- 10.2. The participation fee in each round will be determined by the organizers in accordance with the supplementary regulations of each round/event.

11. Promoter representative

Andis Meilands (Autosporta klubs X sports): info@batcc.eu

12. NEZ Racing Commissions representatives

Claes G Elofsson, Sweden (Chairman): claes.elofsson@telia.com
Pekka Säynevirta, Finland: pekka.saynevirta@autourheilu.fi

Janis Ducmanis, Latvia: racing@laf.lv

GOOD LUCK!