DS3 NEZ

North European Championship Sporting Regulations 2018

1. Championship

This is the Sporting Regulations for:

DS3 NEZ North European Championship 2018 (Short: DS 3 NEZ Championship 2018). These Sporting Regulations come into force from the moment they are published on the NEZ web-cite www.fia-nez.eu, where possible changes, bulletins etc, will be published.

2. Title and Jurisdiction

The **DS3 NEZ Championship 2018** is handled by the NEZ Racing Commission in association with respectively ASN's Racing Commissions or their representatives within the NEZ. The entrants are enforced to follow the General Sporting Regulations from hosting ASN. Competitors must ensure that their cars comply with the conditions of eligibility and safety throughout qualifying and racing.

3. Eligible Drivers

The events will be national and are open to drivers with an appropriate, valid driver's license, including startingpermission from their respectively ASN.

Only drivers with a license issued by an ASN within the NEZ-countries and have entered the Championship (see § 8 below) can score points. The entry to be confirmed by the Representative according to § 13 below.

4. Eligible Cars

There will be competing with the Citroen DS3 1,6 thp 150 bhp and 155 bhp.

As in the Regulations for the DS3 Cup and as the homologation attest for the DS3 Cup 2018.

5. Categories/Group

According to § 4.

6. Championship Rounds 2018

Norway ; 14-15 Juli. Rudskogen Sweden; 28-29 Juli: Kinnekulle Ring Denmark; 25-26 Aug: FDM Jyllandsringen

7. Points

Each heat will count towards the Championship, point will be awarded based as below:

25-20-17-15-13-12-11-10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1

The winner of the **DS3 NEZ Championship 2018** is the driver awarded most points after the last heat.

In the situation of 2 drivers ending up having equal points after the last race, the winner will be determined by following.

- 1. Most wins. (1st places)
- 2. Most second places (2nd places)
- 3. Most third places (3rd places)
- 4. Best position in the last race
- 5. Best result in the previous round
- 6. Winning by the furthest distance (time gap) to 2nd place in the first counting round

Participants are awarded NEZ points after the participant's position at the finish line and also to the drivers who have completed 80% of the class winner's total distance. (DNF before completed 80% will not lead to points).

8. Entries

Competitors are responsible for sending a correct and complete entry to:

Martin Jensen

mkj@insightracing.dk

(+45) 21 63 06 14

The NEZ entryform is together with the 2018 entryform for the DS3 Cup series.

Starting-number according to DS3 Championship.

9. Free Practice, Qualifying and Race

According to each event/organizer's time schedule.

Saturday: Practice. Qualifying heat 1.

- Grid for heat 1 will be determined by timed qualification.
 - o The driver, who has reached the fastest qualification laptime, will start at pole position.

Sunday:

- Grid for heat 2 will be determined by respectively result in heat 1.
 - The winner in heat 1, will start at position 6. The 6 best drivers from heat 1 will start in reverse order (max 50 % of the heat). 1-6, 2-5 etc.

10. Fuel

According to the Technical Regulations of the car. (see § 4).

11. Tire and tire limitation

Tire according to the technical regulations of the DS3 Championship

Tirebrand and type for 2018

Slick tire – Hankook F200 200/610R17 C5 Rain tire – Hankook Z207 200/620R17 W5

12. Time-keeping

All competitors must have their own or rented time-keeping transponder mounted and working when the car is on the track (free practice, qualifying and race). Number and type to be remarked in the entryform.

13. DS3 representative:

Norway:

Rune Næss, rune-ns@online.no, 004791556940

Denmark, Sweden and Finland:

Martin Jensen mkj@insightracing.dk (+45) 21 63 06 14

14. NEZ Racing Commissions representatives:

Claes G Elofsson, Sweden (chairman); claes.elofsson@telia.com
Tommy Kristiansen, Norway; tommy.kristiansen@bilsport.no
Helen K Thorgersen, Norway; helen.thorgersen@bilsport.no
Pekka Säynevirta, Finland; pekka.saynevirta@autourheilu.fi