NEZ Thunder Championship 2014

North European Championship Regulations 2014

1. Championship

This is the regulation for:

NEZ NTCC championship 2014

2. Title and Jurisdiction

The **NEZ THUNDER Championship 2014** is handled by the NEZ Racing Commission in association with respectively ASN's Racing Commissions or their representatives within the NEZ. The entrants are enforced to follow the General Sporting Regulations from each ASN.

Competitors must ensure that their cars comply with the conditions of eligibility and safety throughout qualifying and racing.

3. Eligible Drivers

The event will be national and are open to drivers with an appropriate, valid driver's lincense, including starting permission from their repectivly ASN. Only drivers with a license issued by an ASN within the NEZ-countries can score points in the Championship.

4. Eligible Cars

Cars must fulfill these technical spesifications: for Norwegian Cars NTCC technical regulations including extensions, for Danish cars DTC technical regulations including extensions. For Swedish Cars ,Tekniskt Reglemente V8 Thunder Cars 2013-2015 and STCC. For Finland/Estland: V8 Thunders Cars **2013**, Only LS3 engines, NTCC spec regarding to weigt (1215kg) and restrictor. (57,4mm).

Noice level according to NTCC §5.2.9. and NSR §303. Max level for noise 100 DB according to stand-still measuring.

http://bilsport.no/uploads/2008/02/%C2%A7300-303_Gen_Tekniske_bestemmelser_for_rally_og_H-I%C3%B8p-2014_nett.pdf

5. Championship Round 2014

13 – 14th, Sep 2014, Rudskogen, NORWAY

6. Entries

Competitors are responsible for sending a correct and complete entry to RACING NM web based entry <u>www.racingnm.no</u>.

Entry fee: 3000 NOK

7. Free Practice, Qualifying and Race

According to each event/organizer's time schedule.

Saturday: Practice.

Sunday: Qualifying/super pole, heat 1, heat 2 and Final. Heat 1 and 2 will be run as qualifying heat towards the final.

- Grid for heat 1 will be determined by timed qualification.
 - The driver, who have reached the fastest qualification/super pole laptime, will start at pole position.
- Grid for heat 2 will be determined by the result of heat 1, the first 8 cars will be started in reverst order. (max 50 % of the heat). 1-8,2-7 etc.
 - The 8 drivers will start in reverse order (max 50 % of the heat). 1-8,2-7 etc.
- Grid for Final will be determined by respectively drivers result after heat 1 and 2.
 - The driver, who have reached the lowest heat points will start at position 1
 - Heatpoints according to NTCC competition rules pkt 1.6, regarding heat points.
 - Result of the final will be the result of the NEZ Thunder Championship.

8. Fuel

Fuel according to the technical ragulations of the car (see pkt. 4)

9. Tire and tire limitation

It's allowed to check inn 6 new dry tires for this competition, wet tires have now limits regarding amounts. Only the Yokohama A005-N2394 for dry and Yokohama A006-N2398 for wet. Only 17 inch rims are allowed.

10. Time-keeping

All competitors must have their own or rented time-keeping transponder mounted and working when the car is on the track (free practice, qualifying and race).

11. V8 Thunder Cars representatives:

Norway: Rune Naess; rune-ns@online.no

Denmark: Peter Elgaard; peter@dtcmotorsport.dk

Sweden: Tony Bryntesson; t.bryntesson@bryntessonmotorsport.com

Finland: TBA

12. NEZ Racing Commissions representatives:

Marek Kiisa, Estonia (chairman); marek@kiisa.eu Timo Lampinen, Finland; timo.lampinen@autourheilu.fi Alex Stubberup Frederichsen, Denmark; <u>info@frederichsen.dk</u> Tommy Kristiansen, Norway; tommy.kristiansen@bilsport.no Claes G Elofsson, Sweden; <u>claes.elofsson@telia.com</u>